A mentorship programme runs alongside each residency and each artist nominates an independent artist or curator they feel is relevant to their professional practice. This mentorship helps to ensure the effectiveness of the project on an ongoing basis, while also providing a positive critique for the resident artist. In addition, the programme helps to refine methods of engaging with the students throughout each residency.

The mentors involved in the 2020-21 project are Clodagh Emoe, Els Dietvorst, Sarah Lincoln, Eamonn Maxwell, Ann Mulrooney, Una Sealy, Louise Shine, and Dominic Thorpe.

parallax background

Mentors' and Artists' Portals